Gtmhub allows assigning system or custom roles to users. More information on the roles and how to assign them is available in the help article Manage Roles.
This article covers the difference between regular and view-only users.
Users that actively participate, facilitate, or implement the OKR process are assigned the below system roles or a custom roles with strictly defined permissions.
The Admin role has access to view and manage all parts of Gtmhub account. This includes inviting users, creating and managing roles, teams, integrations, etc.
The Data role can access and manage Insightboards, insights, data, setup, and data sources.
The User role has a limited set of permissions - it can view and manage objectives and insight boards and view the People module.
The Human Capital Management (HCM) role has the same permission level as the User role, but, in addition, it can manage the People module.
NB - A user can be assigned more than one of the above roles.
Users that are viewers/watchers of the OKR process but don't actively participate in it are assigned view-only access.
They can't create, update or delete in the Gtmhub platform but can monitor and comment.
NB - If a user is assigned the view-only role they can't be assigned any other roles because they can be either regular participants in the OKR process or viewers.
View-only users access in Gtmhub
Objectives and Key Results
Can view or edit if the list is shared the list with them
Can view or edit if the whiteboard is shared the list with them
*Users with the view-only role don't see/have access to: