Skip to main content
Remove users

Learn how to remove users from your Quantive Results account

Neli Ivanova avatar
Written by Neli Ivanova
Updated over a week ago

Overview

If there is an employee that is no longer part of your team, should remove the user from the Quantive Results account.

NOTE: Removing a user from an account is not the same as removing a user from a team. It permanently deletes the user.


Prerequisites

To deactivate or delete users:

  • you either must have the system role "admin" assigned

  • or you should have the "Manage users and roles" user role permission


Procedure

To remove a user from the account, perform the following:

  1. In the bottom of the navigation pane, click Settings.

  2. Click the Users tab. A list of all users appears.

  3. Click the user that you want to remove.

  4. In the upper-right corner, expand the menu.

  5. Click Delete user.

  6. Confirm the deletion.


Result

The user is removed from your Quantive Results account.


How to Delete a user from the Settings > users page


How to Delete a user from the People > employees page

Did this answer your question?